A statement by the State Commissioner for Information, John Okiyi Kalu, said the committee will enable the government to begin immediate restoration.

Members of the committee who are expected to be inaugurated today, Friday 23rd October, 2020, at 4pm in the Executive Chambers of Government House, Umuahia, are as follows:

  1. Chimaobi Ebisike -Chairman
  2. Aaron Iyke
  3. Comrade Frank Eme Orji
  4. Engr Sunday Okpara
  5. Dr Ugochukwu Onyeonoro
  6. Chief Jerry Kalu
  7. Mr Ugwumba Adiele
  8. Surveyor Chris Nwanevo
  9. Mr O. J. Bob Amanze
  10. Barr Okechukwu Osuoha
  11. Mrs Joy Iwuchukwu
  12. CSP Emeka Ubani

Ikpeazu also directed security agents enforcing the existing curfew to allow the above individuals and members of the Judicial Panel of Enquiry on brutality and extrajudicial killings passage to and fro Government House, Umuahia.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here